CHEMICAL PHYSICS PROGRAM
UMD
A - E   F - J   K - O   P - T   U - Z
NIST
A - E   F - J   K - O   P - T   U - Z
NIH
A - E   F - J   K - O   P - T   U - Z
STUDENTS
DIRECTORY

Mohamad Al-Sheikhly MOHAMAD AL-SHEIKHLY
MSE
Ph.D. Univ. of Newcastle Upon Tyne, England (1981)
301-405-5214
mohanad@umd.edu
Polymers, biomaterials, radiation engineering, nuclear engineering, and environmental effects.
Millard Alexander MILLARD ALEXANDER
CHEM-BIOCHEM
Ph.D. University of Paris (1967)
301-405-1823
mha@umd.edu
Theoretical studies of inelastic and reactive molecular collisions.

Mikhail Anisimov MIKHAIL ANISIMOV
IPST
Ph.D. Moscow State University (1968)
301-405-8049
anisimov@umd.edu
Phase transitions, critical phenomena in "soft" condensed matter systems.
Robert Briber ROBERT M. BRIBER
MSE
Ph.D. University of Masschusetts (1984)
301-405-7313
rbriber@umd.edu
Thermodynamics and structure of polymers.

James Carton JAMES CARTON
ATMOS
Ph.D. Princeton University (1983)
301-405-5365
carton@umd.edu
Climate, ocean dynamics, data assimilation.
Ramalingam Chellappa RAMALINGAM CHELLAPPA
ENEE
Ph.D. Purdue University (1981)
301-405-3656
chella@umd.edu
Medical imaging analysis, motion analysis of non-rigid objects.

Michael Coplan MICHAEL A. COPLAN
IPST
Ph.D. Yale University (1963)
301-405-4858
coplan@umd.edu
Studies of the interplanetary medium, charged particle scattering.
John Cumings JOHN CUMINGS
MSE
Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley (2002)
301-405-0789
cumings@umd.edu
Experimental condensed matter.

Mario Dagenais MARIO DAGENAIS
ENEE
Ph.D. University of Rochester (1978)
301-405-3684
dage@umd.edu
Integrated opto-electronics.
Christopher Davis CHRISTOPHER C. DAVIS
ENEE
Ph.D. University of Manchester (1970)
301-405-3637
davis@umd.edu
Coherent optics, optical/electrical measurements for biology.

Russell Dickerson RUSSELL R. DICKERSON
ATMOS
Ph.D. University of Michigan (1980)
301-405-5364
rrd@umd.edu
Atmospheric chemistry and physics, photochemistry, and global biogeochemical cycles.
Panagiotis Dimitrakopoulos PANAGIOTIS DIMITRAKOPOULOS
ENCH
Ph.D. University of Illinois, Urbana (1998)
301-405-8166
dimitrak@umd.edu
Fluid mechanics, biological fluid dynamics, rheology of emulsions, foams and particulate flows, polymer solutions and melts.

Sheryl Ehrman SHERYL EHRMAN
ENCH
Ph.D. UCLA (1997)
301-405-1917
sehrman@umd.edu
Experimental and theoretical studies of nanoparticles and nanostructured materials.
Bryan Eichhorn BRYAN EICHHORN
CHEM/BIOCHEM
Ph.D. Indiana University (1987)
301-405-1864
eichhorn@umd.edu
Materials chemistry, materials synthesis, heterogeneous catalysis, fuel cell research, transition metal main group clusters (zintl ions), NMR spectroscopy, crystallography.

Theodore Einstein THEODORE L. EINSTEIN
PHYS
Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania (1973)
301-405-6147
einstein@umd.edu
Theoretical surface physics, statistical mechanics and related electronic and experimental aspects.


University of Maryland   •   Chemical Physics Program   •   Physical Sciences Complex   •   College Park, MD 20742   •   301-405-4780