CHEMICAL PHYSICS PROGRAM
UMD
A - E   F - J   K - O   P - T   U - Z
NIST
A - E   F - J   K - O   P - T   U - Z
NIH
A - E   F - J   K - O   P - T   U - Z
STUDENTS
DIRECTORY

William Phillips WILLIAM D. PHILLIPS
Ph.D. MIT (1976)
301-975-6554
william.phillips@nist.gov
Laser cooling, atom optics, Bose-Einstein condensation.
Dmitry Pushin DMITRY PUSHIN
Ph.D. MIT (2006)
519-888-4567 ext 31193
dmitry.pushin@uwaterloo.ca
Neutron interferometry (NI), material science, condensed matter physics, and quantum information.

Craig Sansonetti CRAIG J. SANSONETTI
Ph.D. Purdue University (1981)
301-975-3223
craig.sansonetti@nist.gov
High-resolution spectroscopy to precise tests of theory in simple atomic systems.
Richard Silver RICHARD SILVER
Ph.D. University of Texas, Austin (1992)
301-975-5609
richard.silver@nist.gov
Nanoscale metrology.

Mark Stiles MARK D. STILES
Ph.D. Cornell University (1986)
301-975-3745
mark.stiles@nist.gov
Theory of magnetic multilayers and electronic structure of surfaces.
Joseph Tan JOSEPH N. TAN
Ph.D. Harvard University (1992)
301-975-8985
joseph.tan@nist.gov
Tests of theory/models in atomic spectroscopy and engineered atoms.

Charles Tarrio CHARLES TARRIO
Ph.D. University of Virginia (1991)
301-975-3737
charles.tarrio@nist.gov
Extreme ultraviolet spectroscopy and optics fabrication, EUV and x-ray microscopy.
Alan Thompson ALAN K. THOMPSON
Ph.D. MIT (1991)
301-975-4666
Alan.thompson@nist.gov
Neutron beta decay, neutron polarimetry, neutron interferometry. Measurement of neutron fields for cold, thermal, and fission-spectrum energy ranges.


University of Maryland   •   Chemical Physics Program   •   Computer and Space Sciences Building   •   College Park, MD 20742   •   301-405-4780